Facebook Tip to Protect Your Identity Now

This is what warned me in using Facebook

I took a screenshot of this alert to tell you that your Facebook account is not secured. It warned me of my settings on Facebook. Hackers, I realized, can just get into my account and get personal information that I do not want to share.

Protect yourself and do the following steps today:

  1. Click ACCOUNT on the upper right hand and click Account Settings.
  2. On My Account Page scroll down and click CHANGE on your ACCOUNT SETTINGS.
  3. Tick on the box that says, “Browse Facebook on a secure connection (https) whenever possible”
  4. Click SAVE
  5. You’re done

Don't forget to hit 'SAVE' as soon as you tick the box that says, "Browse Facebook on a secure connection (https) whenever possible"


Leave a Reply

